Tel: (780) 900-8714

The Void

The VOID has arrived in West Edmonton Mall, exclusively at The Rec Room!

Edmonton, are you ready for something totally unreal? Challenge your friends to an out of this world battle in a truly immersive hyper-reality experience (we’re talking sight, sound, touch, smell and motion) that will leave you questioning what is, and is not real.

The VOID

How to Reserve
The Rec Room is currently only accepting same day, in person reservations for The VOID.

To enquire about pre-bookings for large groups of ten or more, please send an email to gamereservations3003@therecroom.com with the following information. We will confirm availability with you one week prior to the date of your requested booking.
 - Contact name
 - Phone Number
 - Number of people in your group
 - Date and time that you would like to request

Schedule

 - Monday, December 10 - Star Wars (open - close)
 - Tuesday, December 11 - Ralph Breaks VR (open - close)
 - Wednesday, December 12 - Ralph Breaks VR (open - close)
 - Thursday, December 13 - Star Wars (open - close)
 - Friday, December 14 - Star Wars (open - close)
 - Saturday, December 15 - Star Wars (open - 5pm) | Ralph Breaks VR (6pm - close)
 - Sunday, December 16 - Ralph Breaks VR (open - 4pm) | Star Wars (5pm - close)

 - Monday, December 17 - Star Wars (open - close)
 - Tuesday, December 18 - Ralph Breaks VR (open - close)
 - Wednesday, December 19 - Ralph Breaks VR (open - close)
 - Thursday, December 20 - Star Wars (open - close)
 - Friday, December 21 - Star Wars (open - close)
 - Saturday, December 22 - Star Wars (open - 5pm) | Ralph Breaks VR (6pm - close)
 - Sunday, December 23 - Ralph Breaks VR (open - 4pm) | Star Wars (5pm - close)

 - Monday, December 24 - Star Wars (open - close)
 - Tuesday, December 25 - Closed
 - Wednesday, December 26 - Ralph Breaks VR (open - close)
 - Thursday, December 27 - Star Wars (open - close)
 - Friday, December 28 - Star Wars (open - close)
 - Saturday, December 29 - Star Wars (open - 5pm) | Ralph Breaks VR (6pm - close)
 - Sunday, December 30 - Ralph Breaks VR (open - 4pm) | Star Wars (5pm - close)

 - Monday, December 31 - Star Wars (open- close)
 - Tuesday, January 1 - Ralph Breaks VR (open - close)
 - Wednesday, January 2 - Ralph Breaks VR (open - close)
 - Thursday, January 3 - Star Wars (open - close)
 - Friday, January 4 - Star Wars (open - close)
 - Saturday, January 5 - Star Wars (open - 5pm) | Ralph Breaks VR (6pm - close)
 - Sunday, January 6 - Ralph Breaks VR (open - 4pm) | Star Wars (5pm - close)

Dimensions and times are subject to change. Please contact The Rec Room for final confirmation.

Virtual Reality Games

 

Star Wars™
Nicodemus
Ralph Breaks VR

Star Wars™: Secrets of the Empire

YOUR MISSION: A galaxy far, far away needs your help. In teams of four, you’ll be transported to the molten planet of Mustafar. Alongside pragmatic droid K-2S0, your team mission is to recover Imperial Intelligence vital to the rebellion’s survival. Navigate through an enemy facility disguised as stormtroopers, grab your blasters, solve puzzles and fight giant lava monsters in an effort to fulfill your mission.

Nicodemus: Demon of Evanishment

Travel back in time to the Chicago World's Fair in 1894 and discover the monstrous horror tragically brought into the world. Tempt fate in groups of four as you discover frights, trials and adventure around every corner. Your goal is simple: explore the abandoned exhibits and don't get caught by the demon, Nicodemus. Bring your family. Bring your friends. Up to four people can enter The VOID at the same time. Discover the future of virtual reality: full of haunting surprises at every turn, engaging all the senses, with you inside the action.

Ralph Breaks VR

It's time to break into the internet! Get ready for Ralph Breaks VR, the latest hyper-reality adventure by ILMxLAB, The VOID, and Walt Disney Animation Studios. In Ralph Breaks VR, you and your friends will sneak onto the internet to play the newest, coolest video game ever alongside Wreck-It Ralph and Vanellope von Schweetz. And, have the ultimate food fight in Pancake Milkshake Diner.

Rates

Every Day All Day $34.95 - per person/per experience*
* Guests must be at least 10 years of age and a minimum height of 48” (4ft or 122cm) to enter THE VOID. All guests are required to sign a safety waiver. If under legal age, a parent or guardian must sign the safety waiver on your behalf.